Birdy Scarf Repeat

Dinosaurs are awesome, unfortunately nice fabric with dinosaurs on is hard to find. Birds are the descendants of dinosaurs. They are quite nice themselves too, and fabric with birdy prints is really easy to find! The local market stall had two really nice bird print fabrics, one white with hummingbirds, one navy with white swallows, which I clearly needed to have in my collection. They were both soft and slightly see through and combined beautifully with each other to form a scarf.

A friend of mine has a hummingbird tattoo and it was her birthday. So although I didn’t finish it exactly in time, there is now a circular scarf waiting for her neck. I also wanted one for myself, so there are now two double-birdy scarves in existence. The recipient of the other one seemed to like hers, so I’m happy.

The proof is in the wearing as they say, and I have worn this one every day since it has been finished. I’ve determined that navy is a neutral and must thus go with everything. In contrast to the light blues and greens in the previous circle scarf, I’ve decided that I can wear this with red too.. In any case, Happy Easter!

About Luus

I'm a girl in my mid-twenties, living in the Netherlands. I like to do creative stuff and I read a lot.
This entry was posted in Projects, Sewing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Care to share?

