Home Decor

You may have read in Shrug? that I have been looking for curtains on the fabric market. On the first try, I went with my Dad to Utrecht. That time showed us that even market salesmen don’t like snow… Only about a third of the stall were there and it was very cold. We went back and forth a couple of times, with my dad complaining of a cold neck most of the time. At some point I convinced him that we should just get a bit of fabric for him to wrap around his neck. We found something that was super nice, and that I wanted to have. Five minutes later, my dad had an improv scarf and I had enough fabric to make some pillow cases.

img_20170305_131348252 img_20170305_131247505

It look me a little bit of time, but Sunday morning, I figured it shouldn’t take too much time. Luckily, I was right. About an hour after I’d decided to start my project, I had six finished pillowcases. Granted, the fabric didn’t need to be finished, so it was just cutting pieces and sewing two seams, but still. Cutting always take the longest..

Anyway, here they are in their new natural habitat. I need to see how long it takes for them to felt up, because that happened a little to the scarf bit…

img_20170305_131208840_hdr

About Luus

I'm a girl in my mid-twenties, living in the Netherlands. I like to do creative stuff and I read a lot.
This entry was posted in Projects, Sewing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Care to share?

