Invisible Plastic

The gift!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Can you guess what it is?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And now? Well, find the answer below!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It is a… plastic bottle carrier, made from faux leather and faux suede. It is meant to be worn on a belt, that’s what the leather bit is for, with a plastic bottle inside (see below for the inside view). At some high fantasy larps it is preferred to have as little ‘now’ stuff showing as possible. But people have to drink and I decided at some point in the past that I needed a bottle cover, which I thought I wrote about, but I cannot find it anymore. However, you can admire mine below.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA April 2014 008

The difference between these two is that mine is cross stitched and the other one is ladder stitched (?). Another difference is in the button, the present has a purple button, mine a woody coloured one. Mine has a cuff while the other folds over. This means that they’ll never be mixed up, and I even have another set of the fabrics laying in my house so I can make another one, if needed.

He seemed to like it when I gave it to him. I enjoyed making it, as it was part of my train journey one day and quite entertaining to figure out how to get it to work. So who knows, maybe another one is in the future.

 

About Luus

I'm a girl in my mid-twenties, living in the Netherlands. I like to do creative stuff and I read a lot.
This entry was posted in Projects, Sewing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Care to share?

