MMM ’15 – Week 1

Me Made May started this Friday! Exiting right? Well, a couple of things went wrong in this first week. I had neglected performing laundry duty a little too much, and I had to work the entire weekend. Moreover, I couldn’t find my camera until Sunday night, where I found it lurking in the back of my chair. So the first couple of pictures were taken with my work-laptop’s webcam, still the vague outlines of the outfits are visible, right?!

Picture of me 2

Friday May 1

Jeans and my grey knitted sweater. I also wore a self-knitted scarf as I was terribly cold, but that thing is so old that it predates the blog I think.

Saturday May 2

Saturday May 2

On the Saturday, I also had to work, and the laundry I’d done the day before wasn’t dry yet. This meant I wore the v-necked version of the stripy shirts that are a staple in my closet. With some linen pants and a yellow scarf.

Sunday May 3

Sunday May 3, day

Sunday May 3, night

Sunday May 3, night

On Sunday, I didn’t really want to wake up, as it was 23:30 when I got home from work the night before. So I grabbed another staple blue shirt and put it on. When I got home around 17:15 I was very cold, so I got my animal hoodie out to warm up. At night, I had derby practice and exam (I passed!) and wore the tester pants and shirt again (and had found the camera).

Monday May 4

Monday May 4

On Monday I wore my grey pants, these are still supremely comfortable.

Tuesday May 5

Tuesday May 5

On Tuesday I wore the other version of yesterday’s grey pants, the green pants. Also comfortable. Tuesday also marked the start of my almost two weeks of holiday, and at night I fought to finish my Alice skirt, which you haven’t seen yet.

Wednesday May 6

Wednesday May 6

Wednesday saw me pull out the queen’s top. I still like that one, even if I do not wear it that often because it hasn’t got sleeves. I should make myself a version of this with sleeves… I also finished two projects today, one set of bat earrings that just needed half an hour of oven time, and a present for someone at the larp I’m attending this weekend, which was 10 cm of sewing.

Thursday May 7

Thursday May 7

Thursday, time to test the Alice skirt. It does function reasonable well. I need to figure out the waistband situation a little, probably with a type of waist stay. I’ll probably post about it somewhere this week [Edited to add link].

In bed.

In bed.

I also wore my owl pyjamas at night.

About Luus

I'm a girl in my mid-twenties, living in the Netherlands. I like to do creative stuff and I read a lot.
This entry was posted in Outfit and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to MMM ’15 – Week 1

  1. Pingback: Accidental Harry Potter Sweater | Hopefully Creative

Care to share?

