Chicken in a Stick Bush

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

What do you do when a friend asks you over for a craft night (admittedly a while ago)?

Well, of course you decide to make a new chicken out of the bits of quilting fabric you bought when going quilt shopping with said friend and another friend. Then you decide to stuff your fresh new chicken in the vase of sticks you have in the corner of your room. No? Is that not the usual course of action? A well, it was my plan and I executed it. The chicken hasn’t fallen out of his bush yet, and it’s been in there for weeks…

I made a similar chicken as I did here, but I made all the bits twice as big, which means the complete chicken is quite a bit bigger. I used a few of the fabrics I bought in the quilt haul, and sorted them by dark and light.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I mirrored the bits when sewing together to make sure that he was identical on both sides. You can see, among others the ivy, the winter leaves, the zebra, the blue leaves, the red sticks, the green/yellow abstract, the leopard and the brids&christmas fabrics. The bottom is the red pears with butterflies, of which I managed to put one butterfly nicely on its butt.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I got the yellow buttons during another crafting day with those girls and I eventually finished it, didn’t know what to do with it and therefore stuck it between the sticks I keep in a vase. I like it.

Current projects involve pinstriped shorts, green knit sweater, bed quilt and an assortment of others. I hope to have something finished soon, but you never know with me…
Let’s just all stay creative, in which ever way we choose.

About Luus

I'm a girl in my mid-twenties, living in the Netherlands. I like to do creative stuff and I read a lot.
This entry was posted in Projects, Sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Care to share?

