Hat!

Or, according to the pattern, Vintage Allure Beret. Meet my latest finished (important note, I have many more unfinished) knitting project.

Hat on head

It’s a free pattern that can be found here. It’s a beret that features 8 cables and it is knit in the round using mostly purl stitches. I really liked knitting it, since it’s a fairly fast project you can see it coming to completion. I also really liked the colour red that I used. I think I’ll probably make it again, but then I’ll purl the decreases instead of knitting them, so they hopefully blend in a bit more, I now have 16 ridges. You can look at my project on Ravelry here. Also, this is the hat when it’s flat.

 

Hat

 

I’ve worn it already and it is really nice. I used to pins to keep it connected to my head (hard winds that day) and it held up perfectly. I also think the red and my hair are a nice combination. Now, I’ll continue with my sweater, that will hopefully be finished this winter…

About Luus

I'm a girl in my mid-twenties, living in the Netherlands. I like to do creative stuff and I read a lot.
This entry was posted in Knitting, Projects and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Care to share?

