Ducks part 2

So, here are the details of the duck’n’lizard skirt. I scoured the web comic looking for nice pictures of the duck and lizard that I could crop and enlarge to be the same size (250 pixels either wide or high). I found quite a lot of them, and subsequently printed them out on tissue paper. I cut them out, and taped them to a strip of white fabric. Then I embroidered them.

Took a while, but I managed to get them all done. Here are the strips in full, with my feet for scale (and because I couldn’t not take a picture of my feet).

Ducks full

Here are the ducks and lizards in a bit more detail, oh and a stuffed rabbit. I think they are wonderful! When I wear the skirt, it doesn’t seem too childish, so that’s good! I really like it! Ducks forever! 

Ducks 1 Ducks 2 Ducks 3 Ducks 4

So thanks Dave for making such a fantastic web comic! I’ll enjoy the ducks!

About Luus

I'm a girl in my mid-twenties, living in the Netherlands. I like to do creative stuff and I read a lot.
This entry was posted in Embroidery, Projects, Sewing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ducks part 2

  1. Aike says:

    Did you send Dave the result? You should!

  2. Pingback: MMM ’15 – Week 2 and 3 | Hopefully Creative

Care to share?

