Larp Top

Hi there, it’s been a while. I have been doing things though. I made a top/bra that could theoretically be used for a larp when it isn’t raining and extremely cold. I made it from a semi-larp approved fabric and it’s fully lined. I did the buttonholes myself. It’s not very special, but I figured I’d show you what I’ve been up to. It was inspired by this, but I was too lazy to do the embroidery I wanted to do. I’m going to make it again some time, but then place the straps closer to the middle, so they (hopefully) don’t slide of as easily.

Front Back

 

So this is front and back, and below are the fully linedness and handmade eyelets. I enjoy doing eyelets, I find it a nice skill to have.

Fully lined Eyelets

This thing was made from the remnants of that fabric out of which I also managed to get the top for another vintage simplicity dress. I hope that I can finish that soon. It will be a bit nautical, with white on top and navy on bottom, with maybe some navy details on top too. But we’ll see how that goes.

About Luus

I'm a girl in my mid-twenties, living in the Netherlands. I like to do creative stuff and I read a lot.
This entry was posted in Lucy, Projects, Sewing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Larp Top

  1. Pingback: Deadline Work (1) – Gala | Hopefully Creative

Care to share?

