Changes

In order to start my coming life in a new way, I figured some changes were needed. Actually just one. I cut my hair.

Hair before

This is how it was before. It was halfway down my back and I had had it with it. It got stuck between everything, it got very knotty very soon and I’ve had this long hair since forever. So a change was in order. I had actually been feeling like I wanted it off since January or somewhere around that time. The reason for waiting was that I wanted to have it long enough to serve another purpose.

Tail

This was what came off my head. I wanted to have it >25 cm so I could donate it to make wigs for children suffering from baldness. So the braid above want into a bag and will be sent to ‘Stichting Haarwensen’, to make a wig. Below is the end result.

Hair after

I’m happy with it, it’s new, it’s short, I can wash it in 5 minutes and dry it in 2 hours, instead of 20 min – 8 hours respectively. It doesn’t tangle, it’s less hot and I’m really glad I made the choice to take it off. I can’t braid is as much anymore as I was able to in the past, and thereby it’s less ‘creative’, but I can live with that, no problem. Lets enjoy a ‘lighter’ summer!

About Luus

I'm a girl in my mid-twenties, living in the Netherlands. I like to do creative stuff and I read a lot.
This entry was posted in Other and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Care to share?

