Mending

Although I have done some sewing in the past weeks, it’s mostly been mending and clearing up. The lessons from MMM have been executed in way of changing a snap into a hook and eye:

Closure before Closure after

I fixed a split seam in an armhole:

Arm before Arm after

And fixed a rip in another armhole:

Arm before Arm after

Admittedly, I figured  that that was quite well done, I actually did something. I’m also making a test version of a vintage pattern from an old bedsheet (I feel so bloggy when I say that..). It was supposed to be done for the final Rock & Roll dance class I had, however, I got a cold that week and was feeling miserable, so I didn’t finish it. I hope to be able to do that soon. I do like the look of it at present. I hope to get some more crafting in after I finish my Master degree (hopefully in 2 weeks!).. Wish me luck with finalising my thesis.

About Luus

I'm a girl in my mid-twenties, living in the Netherlands. I like to do creative stuff and I read a lot.
This entry was posted in Projects, Sewing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mending

  1. Janneke says:

    Good luck with your thesis, have to finish mine within a month, so know how you feel!

    • luus says:

      The last bits are always the hardest, and the most boring. I’m really fed up with this whole thing. Soon however, Soon, I will be FREEE!
      (sorry. had to).

Care to share?

