MMM ’13 29-31

The last stretch! It did work, worn some not-worn-this-month-before clothes even! So here’s the last rundown:

MMM '13 29

29: Grey pants which you’ve seen before I think. Dreary day, not fun.

MMM '13 30

30: New appearance: black top (here). I remembered why I don’t wear this top often, the straps are too long or in any case, they slide of. I need to fix that.

MMM '13 31

31: Purple! Purple dress (not blogged apparently?), it was good weather! This dress feels weird on me because its shoulder straps cross in the back, which I never have. It also doesn’t have pockets..

So I’ve managed to get through MMM ’13 without not wearing anything me-made (or significantly altered). This means I’ve succeeded in my challenge! Whoop! I’m planning on making a post with the things I didn’t wear and how I could change them so I could wear them. To see if I’ve learned anything from MMM. I think I’m going to try again next year too, hopefully with some more variation (not just stripy t-shirts). Now, I need to finish that black eyelet blouse I’ve been trying to finish for weeks..

About Luus

I'm a girl in my mid-twenties, living in the Netherlands. I like to do creative stuff and I read a lot.
This entry was posted in Outfit, Sewing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Care to share?

