MMM ’13 3-7

So.. Me Made May days 3 to 7. I did actually manage to wear something me made in the past couple of days. I hope I’ll manage to keep it up!

So 3: started with a home-made shirt (here), home-made coat (here), and self bought jeans and sweater.

MMM '13 3

And 4: This picture was re-staged after the fact, as I forgot to take a picture myself. There are pictures of me in my costume, but there are other people on there as well.
It consists of a home-made cloak, skirt, shirt, and overcoat (here) and another shirt (here). I still carry much too much stuff in those pockets, but I had a really fun time! I did also finish my armour in time, but haven’t taken any pictures yet.

MMM '13 4

5: After Time-Out (when game play is over and you go back to normal life) I decided to keep wearing the under skirt and also put on the shirt from day 3. It’s very comfortable, and really cool. I got told that my skirt has a real glare in the sunlight, which I thought was funny.

MMM '13 5

6: I decided to put on the champagne coloured skirt (here). I have now remembered why I’m not a fan of it. The fabric gets damaged really easily, the hem is uneven and I don’t like wearing skirts because my underside feels naked. I’m currently making a pair of shorts  to wear under skirts, hopefully that will make me feel less naked.

MMM '13 6

7: 7 was approximately the same outfit as 6, although I added the coat because I was cold. I’m also wearing shoes that I don’t usually wear. I remember why, they hurt. I don’t know what I’ll do with it yet.

MMM '13 7

Bonus: me made pajama’s for the past couple of nights (here).

MMM '13

I hope I’ll keep up the ‘good work’!

About Luus

I'm a girl in my mid-twenties, living in the Netherlands. I like to do creative stuff and I read a lot.
This entry was posted in Outfit, Sewing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Care to share?

