Papercrafts

For some reason, three months from now is a really nice time to fornicate. At least that’s what I assume. I had a massive 5 known birthdays in the last week alone. i.e. 5 people who I knew celebrated one year further in their lives. While I did not go or organise any parties (It was my birthday too, the), I did make some cards for some of those people. I had found some animal print origami paper in my box of craftstuff. Including instructions on how to fold a giraffe. Ok, while I’m not sure it really classifies as origami, as the giraffe is made up of two pieces and requires glue, it still looks nice. I took pictures of 2 out of 3 cards,because I had already posted one of them. The text on the front means congratulations (with your birthday), it’s in Dutch on these cards. You might also wonder why my giraffe, elephant and bird don’t have their own print. Well.. I wanted to change it up a little, and still had some zebra paper left. The bird and the elephant I’ve known for years, out of an origami book I got from my aunt for my birthday several million years ago. I know the bird and elephant by heart, which always impresses people. I’m going to make a giant elephant once I can find large enough paper. Anyways, here are those cards. I did enjoy myself making them, and see more of this in the future.

Card Card

About Luus

I'm a girl in my mid-twenties, living in the Netherlands. I like to do creative stuff and I read a lot.
This entry was posted in Paper, Projects and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Care to share?

