Busy

I’ve been busy! The larp event I organise was last weekend, so that was really busy with me running around like a headless chicken. It did actually go a lot better than expected, so that was really really nice. I have actually also been doing crafty things.

My dad wrapped me up in clingfilm and tape and made a body double out of me. So I had a very flimsy plastic mold of me. Apparently I’m crooked as hell. My right hip is higher than the left, which impacts the shoulder and waist as well. Now, I did know that this was the case, sort of, but actually seeing it in plastic, and comparing it to my croquis is a different story. It’s now sunk in, so I can actually try to work with it, instead of against it.

Front double Back double

If you are wondering about the black line on the back of the plastic double, it’s to cut me out of it. I wanted my dad to put it perpendicular to the floor, but he said that if he did that, it would be so incredibly crooked that it wouldn’t really work. The cross stripes are to line up the sides, so it wouldn’t crook there too.

By the way, a quick search of my blog revealed no picture of said croquis, so I’m going to throw it out there, including my crooked shoulders on the body double.

Croquis heightlines

It is really weird though, to see it in lines. I always thought I had more chest than the drawings say I do. Also that I stood straighter, but I don’t. The horizontal lines on the croquis are to determine how in proportion I am. It looks to be quite well, apart from the navel to middle of hips bit, which is probably shorter than it should be. I have noticed it before, as pants are always saggy in the crotch. I’m now going to work on that. I’m now going to continue on with my other project, of which you’ll meet the beginnings tomorrow.

About Luus

I'm a girl in my mid-twenties, living in the Netherlands. I like to do creative stuff and I read a lot.
This entry was posted in Projects, Sewing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Care to share?

