SockS!

Socks

Look at that!

I finished the second sock! And only .. one week after 1 finished the first! Oh I ‘m so proud of myself. I’m currently wearing both of my new makes and am very happy with them. They have only been on my feet for 2 hours, but they haven’t sagged terribly yet, nor have bits come out. They also haven’t been hideously unpleasant to wear. At present I call this a success! Also, it has got me in the mood for more of this easy knitting. It’s a simple project I can easily take with me on the train, 20 minutes still lets me do a couple of rounds and in no time a project is finished.

So here they are in full form. Beware, my legs aren’t really whiter than milk, something with flash and bad for overall colours. Also, it’s really strange to take photos of your feet when you are standing up and bending over (second picture), they have a really weird shape there..

Socks Socks

Oh I’m so proud of my achievement, on to the next.. now with some visual interest please!

 

About Luus

I'm a girl in my mid-twenties, living in the Netherlands. I like to do creative stuff and I read a lot.
This entry was posted in Knitting, Projects and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to SockS!

  1. Please be very, very careful. Knitting socks can be addictive. Summer of 2012 I decided to knit a pair just to see if I could. That year EVERYONE got socks for Christmas…not that they complained. 😉

    • luus says:

      Oh yes! I like it though, it’s nice to actually finish something for once, since they are so quick and easy if you use thicker yarn ; )

  2. Pingback: MMM ’13 8-14 | Hopefully Creative

Care to share?

