Coat

I need a new winter coat. So Saturday my dad and me went to the fabric market in Utrecht and located some nice fabrics. I need, need, need to make this coat quickly, since it’s cold and my current coat is fugly.

I’ve got navy blue wool, a bright blue for  the lining and some orange for piping the lining-facing divide. I hope I can start and finish it soon, because I’m craving a nice looking winter coat, wish me luck!

Fabric Shirt fabric

On the left are the coat fabrics, dark blue, orange and lighter blue. I also bought a length of stretch stuff for a shirt. If you don’t see a post about this appearing within a couple of months, remind me about it.. I need to destash.

About Luus

I'm a girl in my mid-twenties, living in the Netherlands. I like to do creative stuff and I read a lot.
This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Coat

  1. Kerri says:

    Good luck! 🙂
    Can’t wait to see your result. I just finished my winter coat in December and love it.

  2. Pingback: Coat progress | Hopefully Creative

  3. Pingback: Productivity, 2. | Hopefully Creative

Care to share?

