Finalemente

I have.. finally finished the shirt I started making ages ago. It’s another blue one, made from the same fabric as this one, but now with a nice neck and hems. It of course took forever to finish it. I’ve had it serged and ready for final touches (attaching the binding strips to each other at the corners and an extra row of stitches to keep the serged ends under) for at least a month now. However, I never did find the time or willpower needed to actually finish it.

Tonight I finally did, this might be because I had started another project last week (some shorts) that were also in the last stages of finishing, but I’ll tell you about that tomorrow.

So now the blue shirt is up and ready to be worn! As of right now I’m still very happy with it, although I haven’t road tested it yet, due to it only being done a couple of hours ago.

This is the shirt, the front has a sort of U(?) shaped neckline, and the back a square one:

 

It should be nice for summer and I’m planning on wearing it frequently, just like I do the other blue top. I also hope to do some more sewing as I’ve got break from school now. Finished it all up and although one result was disappointing (and has now thrown away my chances for a cum laude distinction; gah, I hate policy!), the others were all good and the year has been successful. Up to a new year with new challenges, changes and people!

Happy crafting!

About Luus

I'm a girl in my mid-twenties, living in the Netherlands. I like to do creative stuff and I read a lot.
This entry was posted in Projects, Sewing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Care to share?

