Larp Shirt

It’s possible that you’ve seen the shirt before, I wore it during Carnaval last year. However, I made some small modifications. I added another layer to the sleeves, because I was afraid I would be cold. I think it helped so that was nice. I also chose to loosen the string that ran along the top of the neck opening, so I could wear it below the shoulders.

It’s based on a free pattern from Burda style (here), which  I adapted to have long sleeves (basically just drew the line of the sleeve a lot longer, until it hit my wrist). I normally have a hard time wearing off the shoulder items, because I feel the need for hiking them up. However, the straps on the skirt made it feel as if there was something on my shoulder, so it didn’t bother me at all.

Of course a picture:

It’s quite hard to see the double layer, but if you click the picture, squint and focus on the attachment of the right sleeve to the bodice, you’ll see the bodice is lighter in colour. I know it’s all wrinkly too, that’s because I wore it for an extended period of time, and it hasn’t been in the wash yet. It will be, sometime soon, and then I’ll iron it, and it will (hopefully) look all nice again, this is just an indication of how it looks.

Tomorrow, part three: the over dress.

About Luus

I'm a girl in my mid-twenties, living in the Netherlands. I like to do creative stuff and I read a lot.
This entry was posted in Projects, Sewing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Care to share?

