Larp Costume

So the past weekend I spent running around a camp with tents in the woods. That’s not how I was supposed to view it though. You see, I was running around the city of Ravenskeep, with all its magnificent buildings, including a nine story high tower of the magicians governed by Arcanus (quite difficult to imagine if you just see a tent).

However, you cannot pretend to walk around a magic medieval setting without a somewhat period costume of course. Ok, mine was not very period, but it didn’t have a zipper, so that’s one thing at least. I did make it by machine, but that was because of laziness and time issues.

The next couple of days I will post a series on the complete costume I made for the first 2012 Ravenskeep event. It will go from bottom to top and under to over. Starting with the bottom part, the skirt, tomorrow.

Ps. Can anyone explain why zipper always shows up as being wrong in the WordPress spell check? I do not understand that, since I thought zipper was a nice and common word that people do actually use..  (also, why is WordPress underlined with the red line.. they should know their own name, right? Or am I even more of an idiot than I already thought?)

About Luus

I'm a girl in my mid-twenties, living in the Netherlands. I like to do creative stuff and I read a lot.
This entry was posted in Projects, Sewing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Care to share?

