Queensday

The next village over always celebrates Queensday by also putting down a big tent and having a party in the days before (or after) Queensday. Yesterday me and my mother visited the bingo night, we actually both won something, not enough to cover the costs but it was still fun. Tonight there is a party with music and everything in Tiroler style. So my parents needed outfits. This morning we shopped around the closets to find something which we could see as the Tiroler style stuff we saw on the pictures we googled. I found a dirndl type skirt, my mom a shirt with a tie at the top and I fashioned her an apron from a bit of white fabric.

We made my dad substitute lederhosen by attaching ties to a pair of shorts we found in his cupboard. The amazing thing was that I had pretty much the exact same colour fabric in my stash as his pants were. So that’s what I did today, made silly costumes for my parents.

Result:

About Luus

I'm a girl in my mid-twenties, living in the Netherlands. I like to do creative stuff and I read a lot.
This entry was posted in Projects, Sewing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Care to share?

