Work in Progress

I’ve been finding that I want to start a lot of projects, but because of time constraints, unwillingness or some other reason (for instance: the sewing room is such a big mess that I could not open the door), I hadn’t. Now I’ve started one, and don’t know how to finish. I’m making a second version of the black pinstripe dress I made from Simplicity 2374 (link).

I now have a white bodice and skirt, but no midriff pieces. I’m doubting whether or not I should make the midriff from a black fabric with leopards on it (a little lighter than the fabric, they are fairly unobtrusive), since the white is almost finished and if I want to get the sleeves in white I need the fabric. I’m just thinking, I could also make two.. One white top and black skirt or the other way around. That would be nice, possibly with a gray midriff band. I’ll have a check to see if I have matching fabric.

*Feels a plan develop, maybe the mojo to start the finishing is coming back!

About Luus

I'm a girl in my mid-twenties, living in the Netherlands. I like to do creative stuff and I read a lot.
This entry was posted in Lucy. Bookmark the permalink.

Care to share?

