Sleeves

I’m still busy knitting my way through two sleeves. I haven’t actually started the second one still working on the first. The pattern calls for knitting until the sleeve measures 14 inches and then start casting off stitches to form the sleeve head. However, this would make the sleeves 3/4 length at best. I hate (with a passion) 3/4 sleeves. I always push them up because they are too long to be normal t-shirt sleeves, and too short to pull them down, and then I have cold arms. So I’ve decided to knit for a bit longer, so they just touch my wrists. I hope it will work, and I don’t ruin the thing. There is now so much time in this cardigan that that would be a real shame.

Here is the sleeve.

Sleeve

 

About Luus

I'm a girl in my mid-twenties, living in the Netherlands. I like to do creative stuff and I read a lot.
This entry was posted in Knitting, Projects and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Care to share?

