Adjusting

I’ve started school the 5th of September. It’s taking a bit of adjusting. Not just the ‘getting up at 7 o’clock in the morning’ is making my life way sleepier, also the incredible amounts of reading I’m supposed to do make my eyes all droopy. All the reading has also lead to limited amount of crafty time. I’ve done a few things, salvaged the top of my wannabe pant suit thing, and made it into an unfinished dress. Only hem and straps left though, I planned to do that Saturday, then I fell and hurt my ankle so I didn’t. The ankle is almost fine now though (yay!). And I’ve been knitting a cardigan.

I quite like knitting. However, I’m not very good at it, nor am I very quick. So starting quite some time ago, I’ve now managed about 22 cm of the back panel. I’m guessing that’s 2/5 of the back panel finished. Which means there’s still a heck of a lot to do before I can actually wear it. But slow progress is still progress right? Ok, writing this was my break from reading, back to chapter 5!

About Luus

I'm a girl in my mid-twenties, living in the Netherlands. I like to do creative stuff and I read a lot.
This entry was posted in Knitting, Projects, Sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Adjusting

  1. Jenny says:

    I’m a slow knitter too, but for me it’s about the process of knitting, so I don’t mind too much. What pattern are you doing? You’ll get there in the end!

    • luus says:

      As long as there’s a bit of television on or something it’s fine. I’m using an old pattern that Zilredloh blogged about here. I haven’t the foggiest idea if it’s going to work out or not. But I hope so!

  2. Pingback: FINISHED!!! | Hopefully Creative

Care to share?

