Monster Bag

Remember the suits I made for Carnaval? I had some leftover furry fabric, so I decided to make something with it. The result was a bag. It’s reminiscent of the Monsters Inc. monsters. It’s green and furry with big eyes and 2 teeth. I think it’s really cute. My mother things it looks like Cookie monster (maybe she’s colour blind or something). Anyways, here it is. I’m very happy with it as I think it’s extremely cute:

Full Monster Monster close up

Excuse the blurriness of the first picture, I found it hard to hold the bag and move far away from it to get it all on camera. The blue furry bits along the straps are supposed to be its arms. I have some legs lying around, but I’m not sure if I want to add them. Suggestions?

It closes with snaps beneath the eyes, I had to trim it a bit around the bottom snaps because there was too much fur. But it works just fine now, so I’m happy with that. I’m quite fond of my monster bag, now I’ve got to test it on the road to see if it’s not only super cute but also useful.

About Luus

I'm a girl in my mid-twenties, living in the Netherlands. I like to do creative stuff and I read a lot.
This entry was posted in Projects, Sewing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Monster Bag

  1. Pingback: Bag Progress | Hopefully Creative

Care to share?

