Useful

I’ve been having issues with plastic shopping bags littering my room. And this morning I created a solution. It’s a simple tube from some scrap fabric (the same as my coat) with two tunnels, top and bottom. Through the bottom one I threaded some elastic and through the top one some ribbon. I can hang the thing on by cupboard using the ribbon, and the elastic ensures that the bags don’t fall out by themselves but that I can easily pull them out. I’m quite happy with it.

So left is the finished version, and right is the ‘action shot’:

Plastic Bags Bag Plastic Bags Bag in Action!

About Luus

I'm a girl in my mid-twenties, living in the Netherlands. I like to do creative stuff and I read a lot.
This entry was posted in Projects, Sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Care to share?

