Summer!

I know it is only April and that we are officially still in Spring, but I think the weather in the Netherlands disagrees. This Easter was really really hot, so I spent Saturday in the garden reading books I got from the library. Because it was finally hot enough to wear something without sleeved I pulled my embellished top from the closet.
Last year I bought a tube top, I don’t like tube tops because they have no straps and I’m never sure if it’s going to stay up. But this one was red, and had a marvelous colour, and I figured, I can always attach straps. So I did, I made yoyo’s (basically circles of fabric, gather the edge and sew them together) and attached them to the top. They are not perfect bra strap hiders but they are ok enough for me to wear it.

Here’s the picture, what do you think?

Complete top

Complete top

And here the straps (which is what it is all about right?)

Strappy details

Strappy details front

Strappy details back

Strappy details back

Hopefully more interesting crafty things next week. But my internship together with studying a course at the open university makes my life pretty busy. So I guess it is wait and see.

By the way.. Happy Easter!

About Luus

I'm a girl in my mid-twenties, living in the Netherlands. I like to do creative stuff and I read a lot.
This entry was posted in Lucy, Projects, Sewing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Care to share?

