Corset

Not very long ago I added another project to my to do list: a corset. I’ve made one from the Dutch pattern journal Knipmode, and it looks really nice. But a couple of days ago I found a pattern for an underbust corset and instructions at BurdaStyle, for free. .
So currently I’m making a muslin out of some funky children’s curtainish fabric. It’s got pink, orange and yellow stripes (quite wide, I’d say 20 cm?) and green frogs and red ladybugs. It’s really cute but not something you really want your clothes made out of.  I think I might have printed it out incorrectly because it seems really small. But we’ll see when it’s finished.

About Luus

I'm a girl in my mid-twenties, living in the Netherlands. I like to do creative stuff and I read a lot.
This entry was posted in Projects, Sewing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Care to share?

