Carnaval Ready

Today I finished my fathers suit for Carnaval too (more on Carnaval here). I’ll try and photograph them in it Monday. I actually quite like them, they are quit fun too look at. And it’s the type of thing that you only wear for Carnalval-ish occasions. It did wreak havoc on my room, everything was covered in pink, red, green and blue fuzz. It took me quite some time with the special stairs attachment of the vacuum cleaner to get my floor looking dark blue again, and not like some weird fluorescing yeti skin. But I’ve finished them in time, and I even have some of the fuzzy fabric left, so maybe some slippers or another costume for next year can be added to the project list.

I’m now going to continue studying for my driving test, the rules and regulations.

About Luus

I'm a girl in my mid-twenties, living in the Netherlands. I like to do creative stuff and I read a lot.
This entry was posted in Projects and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Care to share?

