New Project

My parents are in a samba band, and they are planning to perform in Den Bosch next week. The reason for this is Carnaval, a festival that widely celebrated in the south of the Netherlands, it marks the beginning of Lent I believe. Anyways, it’s always a lot of fun, everyone is dressed up as whatever you can think of and a lot of beer changes hands. It’s always very ‘gezellig’, a Dutch word that cannot really be translated, let us keep it at sociable. Anyways, all the members of the samba band received a blue one use painting coverall that they had to decorate the way they wanted too. My parents hired me for the job. We went to fabric market and got some really ugly furry red, green, pink and blue fabric. I’ve cut it up and am now stapling it onto the suits. It looks really terrible, but also a lot of fun. I have to finish them before Monday. One is done, but I still need to start on the other one. So wish me luck.

Oh, on the fabric market I bought some other fabrics too, a navy linen for pants, some white cotton for a shirt and purple and red linen that has to designated project jet. Any ideas?

Enjoy crafting!

About Luus

I'm a girl in my mid-twenties, living in the Netherlands. I like to do creative stuff and I read a lot.
This entry was posted in Projects and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Care to share?

