Skirt

So I actually tried to get the zipper right yesterday, I ended up taking out about 5 cm of excess fabric at the waist. The skirt is going to be really short (for my normal wardrobe anyway) and have ‘suspender’ type ties over the shoulders. It’s high-waisted and hopefully fitting nicely. However, so far I’ve only basted it in, so I should actually go find my sewing machine and sew it in place. Then I can see if it will actually fit now. I do hope so. My mother really likes it, and she wants me to make something similar for her. So I guess I’m going to have to locate some fabric for that. I’m currently also studying for the theoretical part of my driving exam. It’s quite exhausting, so this is my break. I’m going to sew that zipper in now..

Again, wish me luck, I’ll send some your way too.

Oh this is the fabric for the skirt, I think it’s wool like:

Red and Black

Fabric swatch for skirt

About Luus

I'm a girl in my mid-twenties, living in the Netherlands. I like to do creative stuff and I read a lot.
This entry was posted in Projects, Sewing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Care to share?

