Finished!

I finished the skirt, the zipper is still kind of crooked at places, and was an absolute disaster, I had to take out each side 3 times because other bits got sewed with it which were not meant to. But now it is finished, suspenders and all. I do find it really short, and it is definitely more a skirt for standing in. I don’t think cycling is going to be a viable option without a long coat. But well I’ll test run it soon. I drafted the skirt section myself, the waistband is from a high waisted trouser pattern. However, I’m actually quite happy with it.

Skirt

Red plaid skirt

I hope you like it too.
Now on to the next project!

About Luus

I'm a girl in my mid-twenties, living in the Netherlands. I like to do creative stuff and I read a lot.
This entry was posted in Projects, Sewing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Finished!

  1. leslieaross says:

    The skirt is charming! It was worth all the work! I enjoy a little sewing – usually costumes. I am enjoying your blog.

  2. Pingback: MMM ’13 8-14 | Hopefully Creative

Care to share?

